慈善家

慈善家

慈善家

慈善家

作为满怀热情并积极参与的慈善家,罗伯特·罗驰乐善好施,在不同的国家和大洲慷慨解囊。他具有强烈的社会责任感,致力于在全球范围内开展大量的教育和文化活动。通过罗驰家族基金会和个人捐款,他慷慨资助国际非营利性组织,致力于发展教育、国际关系并建设强大且可持续发展的社区。

作为日本名古屋居民,罗驰共同创办了名古屋美国商业社区 (ABCN),该社区后来成为日本美国商会 (ACCJ) 的中部分会。回想起青年时代参加步行马拉松筹款活动取得的成功,他与 ABCN 合作并于 1991 年发起了名古屋步行马拉松活动和国际慈善节。该活动每年举办一次,在过去的 25 年中取得了显著的成长,自创建以来为当地孤儿院和慈善机构筹集的善款超过 140 万美元。  

自 2013 年起,罗驰在家乡伊利诺伊州芝加哥的卡拉计划中担任董事会成员,并深入参与日本的 HOPE 国际发展机构,担任该组织主席、创始信托人及董事会成员。

罗伯特·罗驰凭借自己的捐赠在日本南山大学设立了跨宗教研究教授职位,并在自己的母校丹佛大学斯特姆法学院设立了国际商业交易法学硕士学位。作为芝加哥玛丽斯特高中的校友,罗驰向该校具备学术领导力的非洲裔美国学生提供四份每年 20000 美元的奖学金。过去 15 年来,为了纪念父母为全部九名子女提供天主教教育,他专门设立了奖学金。他还为克林顿基金会、华盛顿大学、南加州大学、新墨西哥大学盖洛普分校以及他生活和业务所在社区的学校、服务机构和非营利组织提供资助。

 

要了解更多信息:

●      在 Twitter 上关注罗伯特·罗驰

●      在 Facebook 上为罗伯特·罗驰点赞

●    《芝加哥论坛报》:电视购物之王

Philanthropist

Philanthropist

A passionate and engaged philanthropist, Robert Roche’s generosity spans countries and continents. With a strong sense of social responsibility, he is committed to numerous educational and cultural initiatives around the world. Through the Roche Family Foundation and personal donations, he provides extensive support for global nonprofit organizations focused on education, international relations, and building strong, sustainable communities.

As a resident of Nagoya, Japan, Roche co-founded the American Business Community Nagoya (ABCN), which later became the Chubu Chapter of the American Chamber of Commerce Japan (ACCJ). Recalling the successful walkathon fundraisers he participated in as a youth, he worked with the ABCN to initiate the Nagoya Walkathon and International Charity Festival in 1991. The annual event has grown significantly over the past 25 years, and since its founding has raised more than $1.4 million (USD) for the benefit of local orphanages and charities.  

Since 2013, Roche has served on the Board of Directors of The Cara Program in his hometown of Chicago, Illinois, and he is deeply involved in the HOPE International Development Agency in Japan, where he has served as chairman, founding trustee, and as a member of the Board of Trustees.

Endowments from Robert Roche established a Chair for Interreligious Research at Nanzan University in Japan, and also launched a Master of Laws in International Business Transactions at his alma mater, the University of Denver’s Sturm College of Law. As an alumnus of Marist High School in Chicago, Roche provides four annual $20,000 scholarships to African American students who demonstrate academic leadership.  He has provided the scholarship for the past 15 years in honor of his parents, who provided a Catholic education to each of their nine children. He also supports the Clinton Foundation, Washington University, the University of Southern California, the University of New Mexico – Gallup, and schools, service, and nonprofit organizations in communities where he lives and does business.

 

For more information:

●      Follow Robert Roche on Twitter

●      Like Robert Roche on Facebook