奥克朗营销有限公司

企业

企业

企业

奥克朗营销有限公司 (OLM) 是一家全渠道品牌营销和媒体公司,公司总部位于日本东京,直营家居用品、保健、美容和健康产品及服务。罗伯特·罗驰 1993 年共同创立了该公司,并以他的家乡伊利诺伊州奥克朗为其命名。他目前担任公司董事长兼首席执行官。OLM 在电视购物这一传统核心业务的基础上进行扩张,全新业务横跨多个购物渠道,包括电子商务、移动购物、零售店和纸质购物目录。公司始终遵守“顾客之声”理念,设有独立的电话服务中心,耐心聆听顾客的意见并分析反馈,从而开发并改进产品与服务。2009 年,日本最大的移动电话运营商 NTT Docomo 收购了 OLM 51% 的股权。公司在东京、大阪、市川、札幌、伊利诺伊州芝加哥和中国深圳均设有办事处。 

 

Nobutaka Aotani, 董事会成员兼执行副总裁, 奥克朗营销有限公司

从同志社大学法律系毕业后,Aotani 于 1987 年 4 月入职日本电信电话株式会社 (NTT)。翌年,他转至 NTT 广告有限公司。该公司是 NTT 的内部广告公司,主要负责游戏、美妆、汽车保险和服装公司的营销和新业务规划。任职期间,他规划并建立了首个日本职业足球联赛(J 联赛)的 IT 合作伙伴类别。

2008 年 7 月,他被委任为 NTT Docomo 广告宣传部门高级经理,致力于通过组织手机视频分发项目和制作首部成熟的手机剧来推广用手机观看视频。他还曾担任 NTT Docomo 静冈县分公司东海地区办事处领导职位以及 NTT Docomo 广告宣传部门总经理,推动了大众媒体与数字营销的结合。他还曾担任日本广告主协会无线电委员会专家主席,利用他广泛的人际网络取得了不俗的成绩。

他于 2017 年 6 月加入奥克朗营销有限公司董事会并被委任为公司执行副总裁。他还担任广告子公司Interworld 有限公司的董事会成员。 

斯科特·瑞德 (Scott Reid), Shop Japan 副总裁兼董事会成员​

斯科特·瑞德来自加拿大多伦多,1995 年搬至日本,不久后加入了奥克朗营销集团。他负责监管奥克朗营销有限公司直销企业 Shop Japan,同时担任芝加哥奥克朗国际营销有限公司首席执行官兼总裁,该公司负责 Shop Japan 的国际产品采购。他在直销行业有着长达 20 年的从业经验,有效地将国际影响力与品质和服务这两个日本核心价值观融为一体,成功推广了多个品牌。他活跃于全球直销行业同业协会——电子零售协会 (ERA),目前担任董事会成员兼 ERA 亚洲委员会主席。 

 

哈里·希尔 (Harry Hill), Datawise 新业务发展部门,董事会成员兼总监​

哈里·希尔是一位热情活跃的商业与公民领袖,2006 年至 2017 年间担任奥克朗营销有限公司总裁兼首席执行官。任职期间,公司销售额从 150 亿日元增至 680 亿日元,并打造了多款家喻户晓的热门产品。  公司通过 Shop Japan 展开直销业务,推出了多个长年畅销的产品品牌,打造了全新的利基类别。  他和他的管理团队根据“丰富全球生活方式”的理念创造了强大的企业文化。  在担任总裁兼首席执行官期间,他还管理了2009 年最大的兼并交易之一,即NTT Docomo 收购了 OLM 51% 的股权。  2017 年 9 月,他卸下日常运营职责,但仍作为独立外部总监活跃于公司事务之中,重点关注 Datawise 新业务发展。

他是一位活跃的商业与公民领袖。  他被白宫任命为 CULCON 联席主席,CULCON 是一个为美国和日本政府就下一代领导人提供咨询的双边顾问团体。  同时,他还被委任为日美友好委员会主席。他活跃于 ACCJ,而且因推动性别多元性而荣获日本内阁颁发的“男性改变者”(Male Champion of Change) 荣誉称号。  他对 HOPE 国际发展组织尤其充满热情,该组织为贫困弱势群体提供清洁水。

 

大渕博亮,执行长官,奥克朗营销公司

大学毕业后,Obuchi于1991年4月加入了一家大型证券公司。他在该公司国际金融部和投资银行部工作了七年,承销主权发行人和诸如迪士尼、百事可乐等私有企业的日元外债,日本公司的全球股票发行和NTT DOCOMO的全球首次公开募股。

1999年4月,Obuchi加入了NTT DOCOMO,在公司IR部门任职三年,并在美国攻读了MBA学位后,他被任命为DOCOMO欧洲实验室(德国慕尼黑)首席运营官。此后,他在公司的全球商业部工作了七年,期间,他参与了DOCOMO巴西(圣保罗)的设立,并担任了第一任总裁,领导公司为当地的日本公司提供物联网服务等。在使用eSIM为大型农业机械制造商提供物联网服务方面,公司也是日本第一家与外国电信运营商(巴西电信公司)达成合作协议的电信运营商。

2017年7月,Obuchi被任命为Radishbo-ya有限公司的董事和行政总裁,2018年3月,他加入了Oak Lawn营销公司,这两家公司都是NTT DOCOMO参与投资的企业。

毕业于明治大学政治经济学院,
雷鸟国际商务管理(MBA)

 

加藤裕一郎,品牌与市场部总经理,奥克朗营销公司

2017年5月,Kato加入奥克朗营销公司担任市场与品牌部总经理,负责公司品牌“购在日本”从营销业务组合到员工培训等多方面事务,创造了公司单月业务增长20.5%的好成绩。

加藤裕一郎毕业于庆应义塾大学商业与商务专业,1995年加入宝洁日本公司,先后担任过护发产品、柔顺剂及其它产品线的品牌经理。随后,他先后在可口可乐日本、戴尔等跨国公司担任市场与品牌部总监,并与2014年任职戴森日本市场与品牌部总监。在戴森,Kato成功将空调家居设备业务拓展了48%,保持了平均每年约6%的增长率。作为公司管理层的核心成员,Kato对戴森日本公司业务的持续增长,做出了显著的贡献。

Oak Lawn Marketing

Businesses

Businesses

Businesses

Oak Lawn Marketing, Inc. (OLM), an omni-channel branding and media company headquartered in Tokyo, Japan, engages in direct marketing of home convenience, health, beauty, and wellness products and services.  Robert Roche co-founded the company in 1993, naming it after his hometown of Oak Lawn, Illinois. He currently serves as Executive Chairman of the company. OLM has expanded from its conventional core business of TV shopping and now operates across multiple shopping channels, including e-commerce, mobile shopping, retail stores, and print catalogues. The company has consistently adhered to a “Voice of Customer” concept, operating its own independent call center, listening attentively to its customers, and analyzing feedback to develop and improve products and services. In 2009, NTT Docomo, Japan’s largest mobile phone operator, purchased a 51 percent interest in OLM. The company has offices in Tokyo, Osaka, Ichikawa, Sapporo, Chicago, Illinois, and Shenzhen, China.

 

Nobutaka Aotani, Board Member and Executive Vice President, Oak Lawn Marketing

After graduating from Faculty of Law of at Doshisha University, Aotani joined Nippon Telegraph and Telephone Corporation in April of 1987. The following year, he moved to NTT Advertising, Inc., an in-house agency of NTT, and was responsible for marketing and new business planning for game, cosmetics, automobile insurance, and apparel companies. During his tenure, Aotani planned and established the first IT partner category of Japan Professional Football League (J.League).

In July 2008, Aotani was appointed Senior Manager Advertising & Promotion of NTT docomo and devoted himself to popularizing video viewing on mobile phones by organizing mobile phone video distribution projects and producing the first full-fledged drama for mobile phones. He has also worked in leadership positions for Shizuoka Branch Tokai Regional Office of NTT docomo and as General Manager of Advertising & Promotion Department of NTT docomo, where he facilitated integration of mass media and digital marketing. He also serves as Expert Chairman of Radio Commission of Japan Advertisers Association Inc. and achieved results by capitalizing his broad network.

Aotani joined the Board and was appointed Executive Vice President at Oak Lawn Marketing in June of 2017. He also serves as a member of the Board at the subsidiary advertising agency, Interworld, Inc.  

 

Scott Reid, Board Member and Vice President, Shop Japan​

Originally from Toronto Canada, Scott Reid relocated to Japan in 1995 and soon after joined the Oak Lawn Marketing Group. Reid oversees Shop Japan, Oak Lawn Marketing`s Direct to Consumer business, and is also CEO and President of Oak Lawn Marketing International in Chicago, which handles Shop Japan`s international product sourcing. Reid is a 20-year Direct to Consumer industry veteran who has successfully marketed brands by effectively blending global influences with core Japanese values of quality and service. Reid is very active in the Electronic Retailing Association (ERA), the  global Direct to Consumer Industry’s Trade Association, where he currently serves on its Board of Directors as well as Chair of the ERA Asia Committee. 

 

Harry Hill, Board Member and Director, New Business Development, DataWise​

A passionate and dynamic business and civic leader, Hill served as President and CEO of Oak Lawn Marketing, Inc. from 2006 until 2017. During Hill’s tenure, the company grew from ¥15 billion to ¥68 billion in sales while creating numerous hit products that become household names.  Doing business to the consumer as Shop Japan, the company created several long selling product brands, creating new niche categories.  Hill and his management team created a powerful corporate culture based on the vision of “enriching lifestyles worldwide.”  While President and CEO, he also managed one of the largest M&A transactions of 2009, when NTT Docomo took a 51% share in OLM.  In September of 2017, Hill stepped down from the day-to-day operations but remains active as an independent outside director, particularly focusing on new business development for Datawise.

Hill is an active both as a business and civic leader.  He was appointed by the White House to be the Co-Chair of CULCON, a bi-national group advising the U.S. and Japanese governments on the next generation of leaders.  Simultaneously, he was appointed as Chair of the Japan-US Friendship Commission. Hill is active in the ACCJ, and was named a Male Champion of Change by the Japanese Cabinet for his role in promoting gender diversity.  He has a particular passion for HOPE International Development Organization, which provides clean water for the neglected poor.

 

Hiroaki Obuchi,Executive Officer,Oak Lawn Marketing

After graduating from Meiji University, Obuchi joined a major securities company in April 1991. He worked in the International Finance Department and Investment Banking Department for seven years, underwriting Samurai bonds by sovereign issuers and by private companies such Disney and Pepsi, equity global offering by Japanese companies, and global IPO by NTT DOCOMO.

In April 1999, Obuchi joined NTT DOCOMO. After engaging in IR Department for three years and studying abroad in the U.S. for his MBA, he was appointed as COO at the DOCOMO Euro-Labs (Munich, Germany). After that, he worked for Global Business Division for seven years, where he was involved in setting up of DOCOMO Brazil (Sao Paulo) and, as the first President, providing IOT business for local Japanese companies. Among other things, he provided IOT solutions utilizing eSIM for major agricultural machinery manufacturers, it was the first telecommunications operator in Japan to agree to a contract with a foreign telecommunications operator (Telefonica Brasil SA).

In July 2017, Obuchi was appointed as a director and administrative chief of Radishbo-ya, Co. Ltd. and in March 2018, he joined Oak Lawn Marketing, Inc., both of which are the investee of NTT DOCOMO.

Obuchi graduated from Meiji University, School of Political Science and Economics, and earned an MBA at Thunderbird International Business Administration.

 

Yuichiro Kato,General Manager of Branding and Marketing,Oak Lawn Marketing

Kato has served as General Manager of Marketing and Branding in Oak Lawn Marketing, Inc. since May of 2017. In this position, he engages in a wide range of responsibilities from marketing business integration to planning for the company’s brand, "Shop Japan." He has contributed to the business growth by 20.5% in a single month.

After graduating from Keio University Faculty of Business and Commerce, Kato joined Procter and Gamble Japan (P&G) in 1995. He became a brand manager for hair care, softener, and other categories. After working as director of marketing and branding and leading companies such as Coca-Cola Japan and Dell, Kato became Marketing Director of Dyson Japan in 2014. At Dyson, he successfully expanded the air conditioning home appliance category by more than 48 percent. Prior to his tenure, the category had been growing at an average rate of only 6 percent per year. As a key member of the leadership team, Kato contributes to the continued business growth in Japan.