企业家

企业家

企业家

企业家

罗伯特·罗驰于 20 世纪 80 年代在伊利诺伊州立大学攻读经济学,由此学到了构成其未来业务战略基础的概念:业务扩展的边际成本。  此概念涉及从原始投资中发展新业务。1993 年,他创立了奥克朗营销有限公司,这是一家创新的品牌响应公司。他以此为起点,开创了极为成功的职业生涯。在接下来的 30 年里,作为罗驰企业总裁,罗驰帮助建立了近 100 家企业,横跨多个行业。目前,罗驰企业由 40 家企业组成,创造的企业价值超过 10 亿美元。

奥克朗营销有限公司以罗驰位于伊利诺斯州奥克朗的家乡命名。该公司从一家小型进口公司做起,逐渐成长为日本直销行业价值十亿美元的公司。凭借其敏锐的商业头脑和企业家精神,罗驰将奥克朗营销有限公司扩展成为庞大的电话营销公司,并最终在奥克朗营销有限公司旗下创立了许多成功的企业。他目前继续担任奥克朗营销有限公司的执行主席兼总裁,同时还是橡果国际的创始人兼执行主席。橡果国际是一家位于中国的领先媒体和品牌公司,由他在 1997 年与他人共同创立。这两家公司创造的销售额已超过 100 亿美元。

2004 年,罗驰帮助融资并建立了他的第一家酒店,即屡获殊荣的上海艾本酒店。艾本是中国第一家碳中和酒店,采用 20 世纪 20 年代上海建筑的回收材料建成。取得这次成功后,他在上海又推出了第二家酒店——凯世精品酒店。2013 年,罗驰成立了凯世酒店集团。该集团是一家国际酒店管理公司,负责监督艾本、凯世精品酒店以及遍布全球的许多其他酒店。他自 2013 年起担任董事会主席。

罗驰也是 I​​S 海鲜的联合创始人,该公司使用最先进的加工和包装技术将冰岛出产的鱼进口到中国。2008 年,罗驰获得了红马机能有限公司的所有权。红马机能有限公司是高性能汽车的软管、适配器和配件制造商及分销商。2013 年,他帮助建立了亚洲集团投资顾问合作伙伴有限责任公司,这是一家专门从事亚太地区跨境交易的精品资本咨询公司,目前他担任该公司的联席主席。  他也是早期中国初创企业 ETF 供应商金瑞基金的主要投资者之一。

罗驰还管理着美国和海外的大量房地产业务。在犹他州,罗驰开发了屡获殊荣的高尔夫度假胜地沙穴度假村,以及犹他州格林里弗占地 5000 英亩的格林里弗有限责任公司。他创立了位于新墨西哥州盖洛普的盖洛普土地合作伙伴有限公司,该公司占地 26000 英亩,包括盖洛普能源物流园,BNSF 认证的工业园以及各种住宅和商用物业。另外,目前他正在夏威夷考艾岛开发占地 96 英亩的住宅项目 HoKua Place。

罗驰在伊利诺伊州立大学获得了经济学和日本研究学位。  本科期间他曾在日本南山大学做过交换生。毕业后,他就读于丹佛大学斯特姆法学院,并于 1986 年至 1987 年再次成为南山大学研究生交换生。他于 1988 年获得法学博士学位。罗驰已婚并育有三个孩子,他平时分别居住在中国、日本和美国。他的日语十分流利,同时也精通中文。

要了解更多信息:

●    在 Crunchbase 上关注罗伯特

●    在领英上关注罗伯特·罗驰

Entrepreneur

Entrepreneur

As an Economics student at Illinois State University in the 1980s, Robert Roche learned a concept that would form the foundation of his future business strategy: the marginal cost of business expansion.  The concept involves growing new businesses from one original investment. In 1993, he founded Oak Lawn Marketing, an innovative brand response company, and it was the start of his enormously successful career. Over the next 30 years, as President of Roche Enterprises, Roche would help launch nearly 100 businesses across a variety of sectors. Currently, Roche Enterprises is comprised of 40 businesses that generate more than $1 billion in enterprise value.

Oak Lawn Marketing, named after Roche’s hometown of Oak Lawn, Illinois, started as a small import company and grew into a billion dollar business in the Japanese direct marketing industry.  With his intuitive business sense and entrepreneurial spirit, Roche expanded Oak Lawn Marketing into a huge telemarketing operation and eventually created a number of successful businesses under the Oak Lawn Marketing umbrella.  He continues to serve as the Executive Chairman of Oak Lawn Marketing, and he is also the Executive Chairman of Acorn International, a leading media and branding company in China that he co-founded in 1997. The two companies have generated more than $10 billion in sales.

 In 2004, Roche helped finance and launched his first hotel, the award-winning URBN Hotel in Shanghai. URBN was China’s first carbon-neutral hotel and was built of recycled materials from 1920s-era Shanghai buildings. Following this success, he launched a second hotel in Shanghai— Cachet Boutique. In 2013, Roche established the Cachet Hotel Group, an international hospitality management company that oversees URBN, Cachet Boutique, and many other hotels spanning the globe. He has served as Chairman of the Board since 2013.

Roche is also a co-founder of IS Seafood, a company that imports Icelandic fish to China using state of the art processing and packaging techniques. In 2008, he assumed ownership of Redhorse Performance, a manufacturer and distributor of hoses, adaptors, and accessories for high performance cars. In 2013, he helped establish TAG Capital, a boutique capital advisory firm specializing in cross-border transactions across the Asia-Pacific region, and he currently serves as co-chairman of the company.  He is also one of the primary investors in KraneShares, a provider of ETFs for early stage Chinese start-ups.

Roche manages large real estate holdings in the U.S and abroad.  In Utah, Roche developed Sand Hollow Resort, an award-winning  golf resort, and Green River Companies, a 5,000-acre farm in the Green River, Utah. He founded Gallup Land Partners, a 26,000-acre development in Gallup, New Mexico, that includes the Gallup Energy Logistics Park, a BNSF-certified industrial park, as well as a variety of residential and commercial properties.  In addition, he is developing HoKua place in Kauai, Hawaii, a 96-acre residential development.  

Roche earned his degree in Economics and Japanese studies from Illinois State University.  While an undergraduate, he attended Nanzan University in Japan as an exchange student. Following graduation, he attended The University of Denver Sturm College of Law and once again attended Nanzan University as a graduate exchange student from 1986 through 1987. He earned his Juris Doctor degree in 1988. Roche is married with three children and spends time in China, Japan, and the United States. He is fluent in Japanese and proficient in Mandarin Chinese.

For more information:

●      Follow Robert Roche’s Blog

●      Follow Robert Roche on Linkedin