公民领袖

公民领袖

公民领袖

公民领袖

罗伯特·罗驰在芝加哥南郊长大,九个孩子中排行第八。在成长过程中,他了解到了社区和公民责任的重要性。他的父亲在社区担任公职,他的父母为他树立了有关公共服务、社区参与和慈善事业的价值观。

今天,罗驰致力于公共服务,在地方、国家和国际层面上不断创造卓越记录。他曾在日本和中国担任过美国公民和商业代表,也是许多促进国际合作和教育的非营利组织的捐助人和顾问。2010 年,奥巴马总统提名他担任美国贸易代表、贸易政策和谈判咨询委员会成员,他在该委员会任职至 2014 年。

2009 年至 2011 年,罗驰担任上海 2010 年世博会美国国家馆指导委员会和董事会成员。2010 年,他被任命为美国促进出国留学委员会 (APSA) 主席,并在 2012 年至 2015 年担任中美强基金会顾问委员会成员。该组织致力于通过为美国学生和年轻专业人士提供留学、语言学习和其他机会来加强中美关系。  2009 年至 2012 年,他曾是哈佛肯尼迪学校公共外交网络成员。目前他担任新美国安全中心和美国进步中心的董事会成员,两个组织均为美国领先的智库。  

罗驰共同创办了名古屋美国商业社区 (ABCN),该社区后来成为日本美国商会 (ACCJ) 的中部分会。他还曾担任上海美国商会理事会主席和理事会成员。罗驰共同创立了企业发展基金,该组织帮助企业领导人与决策者和顾问合作,实现更好的经济增长和创造就业机会。他还曾担任名古屋国际学校和上海美国学校董事会成员。

 

要了解更多信息:

●     在赫芬顿邮报(Huffington)上关注罗伯特·罗驰

●     关注罗伯特·罗驰的博客

Civic Leader

Civic Leader

Growing up in the south suburbs of Chicago as the eighth of nine children, Robert Roche learned the importance of community and civic responsibility. His father held public office in the community, and his parents instilled the values of public service, community involvement, and philanthropy.

Today, Roche’s impressive record of dedicated public service continues on the local, national, and international levels. He has served as a civic and business representative for the U.S. in Japan and China, and participated as a donor and advisor to many non-profit organizations that promote international cooperation and education. In 2010, President Obama named him to the U.S. Trade Representative’s Advisory Committee for Trade Policy and Negotiations, a committee he served on until 2014.

From 2009 through 2011, Roche served on the steering committee and board of directors for the USA National Pavilion at the Shanghai 2010 World Expo. In 2010, he was appointed chairman of Americans Promoting Study Abroad (APSA), and from 2012 to 2015, he was an advisory council member for the U.S.-China Strong Foundation, an organization that works to strengthen U.S.-China relations by providing study abroad, language-learning and other opportunities for American students and young professionals.  He was a member of the Harvard Kennedy School Public Diplomacy Network from 2009 through 2012, and currently serves on the boards of  The Center for a New American Security and the Center for American Progress, a leading American think tank.  

Roche co-founded the American Business Community Nagoya (ABCN), which later became the Chubu Chapter of the American Chamber of Commerce Japan (ACCJ). He also served as the Chairman and on the Board of Governors of the American Chamber of Commerce in Shanghai.  He co-founded and serves on the Board of Trustees for the Business Forward Foundation, an organization that helps business leaders work with policymakers and advisors to achieve greater economic growth and job creation.  He also served as a member of the Board of Trustees of the Nagoya International School and the Shanghai American School in China.

 

For more information:

●      Follow Robert Roche on Huffington Post

●      Follow Robert Roche’s Blog